רוצה פרחים- Just Give Me Flowers

אמנית מדהימה בשם קוקו ריין. הנה קישור לטמבלר שלה: http://korinabisdris.tumblr.com/

אמנית מדהימה בשם קוקו ריין. לחצו על התמונה כדי להגיע לטמבלר שלה!
This picture is by an amazing artist named Koko Rain
click on it to view her tumblr

 

I'm very grown up in some aspects of my life, but in others not as much.

Among the latter I list my love for sparkles, tulle skirts and flowery headbands- real or artificial. Maybe that's why I like Halloween so much? The liberty of wearing whatever I choose to may be too costly in my everyday life, in the office or fashion conservative Jerusalem. Garlands evoke childhood, fairies, eternal Lolitas…but they evoke Hamlet's Ophelia as well, who, painted by Millais is covered by flowers, floating in the river.
Popping out everywhere via social media are flowery artificial headbands, appearing in almost every pic taken at music festivals across Europe and the States. Although I really feel like getting one from Asos I know I'll only where is once' for a photo for the blog and when that's done it will decorate my apartment. So yeah that actually sounds like a good plan…
Here's a couple of photos that illustrate my point. A sight for sore eyes. You can also embrace the trend on a minor note, putting on some flower barrettes which are more apropos for everyday use and can still brighten up your day.

יש הרבה דברים שאני מאוד בוגרת בהם. ומספר דברים שבהם פחות. בין הפחות נמנית האהבה שלי לנצנצים, חצאיות טול וזרים של פרחים- אמיתיים או לא. אולי בגלל זה אני כל כך אוהבת את פורים? יש בגדים שהמחיר של החופש ללבוש אותם –בחיי היום-יום שלי בירושלים- הוא יקר מדי עבורי. זרי פרחים מתקשרים עבורי לילדות, לפיות, ללוליטות נצחיות… אבל גם לאופליה כפי שמצייר אותה מילה, מכוסה בפרחים בתוך הנהר.

מה שמשתלט עכשיו על כל המדיה החברתית זה דווקא זרי פרחים מפלסטיק  שנמצאים בכמעט כל תמונה בפינטרסט ולוקבוק בהשפעת פסטיבלים למוזיקה ברחבי אירופה וארה"ב. למרות שמאוד בא לי להזמין איזה כתר פרחים מאסוס אני יודעת שאני אשים אותו רק פעם אחת, לתמונה לבלוג ואחרי זה הוא יקשט לי את הדירה. הממ דווקא נשמע טוב, לא?

הנה תמונות כדי שיהיה גם לכם נעים בעיניים. אפשר לאמץ את הלוק גם בצורה יותר מינורית על ידי סיכה פרחונית אחת או שתיים. מתאים יותר ליום יום ועדיין משמח מאוד.

מצגת זאת דורשת JavaScript.

כתיבת תגובה

